ALB China Law Awards 2011 Winners


Posted on April 29, 2011 at 3:04 PM

ALB China Law awards were held in the middle of April and the winners have been announced!

Among the many categories, a few notable winners in the Law Firm of the Year categories include, King & Wood (Banking), Baker & McKenzie (International Arbitration), Fangda (PE) and CCPIT (IP), to name a few. Also winners the regional winners included Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer (International Law Firm of the Year), Jun He (China), Deacons (Hong Kong), Mori Hamada & Matsuto (Japan) and Rajah & Tann (Singapore).

Notable Deal of the Year winners include the Chinalco-Rio Tinto Simandou JV, which brought home the Energy & Resources Deal of the Year. The firms Allen Arthur Robinson, Appleby, Baker & McKenzie and King & Wood all took part in the deal. The award for the Equity Market Deal of the Year went for the Agricultural Bank of China IPO, which had a number of firms take part in including, Allen & Overy, Davis Polk & Wardwell, DeHeng Law Offices, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, Haiwen & Partners, Herbert Smith and King & Wood.

For a complete list of the winners, click here.

Leave a Comment:

Blog Search

Get In Touch

Find out if we can help you.  Email us at or call us at +1-917-355-3119